Nigeria: Ekiti Grants Autonomy to Five Communities – AuthenticAfrican

Posted on by All Africa

[This Day] Ado-Ekiti -Ekiti State Government has granted autonomy status to five communities in the state, with privilege to have their own monarchs and design chieftaincy hierarchy in order of historical lineage. This followed the approval of the White Paper on the Justice J.K.B. Aladejana Chieftaincy Review Commission by the State Executive Council (SEC).